Elaine Jeremiah: My path to publishing The Inheritance

Joanne Phillips

Today I’m thrilled to have Elaine Jeremiah on the blog. Elaine is launching her debut novel this week, and today she’s here to tell us all about her path to publication. Take it away, Elaine!

Elaine (449x800)

“When I started writing ‘The Inheritance’, I always knew that I wanted to publish it.  I didn’t just want it to be something that would only be seen by my family and a few friends.  But I didn’t even know about self-publishing digitally until my husband enlightened me.  And I had no idea just how many novels are published that way.

As I began to write ‘The Inheritance’ I felt out on a limb.  I wasn’t in contact with any other authors, so I couldn’t ask anyone for help, advice or support for the whole process of self-publishing.  I didn’t even know if my novel was any good, if it was worthy of publication.

Then…

View original post 525 more words

Leave a Reply

