Author/Novel Spotlight: Christina McMullen, Past Life Strife

Jeffrey Collyer author

In this post I talk to Christina McMullen, author of Past Life Strife, the first book in the Rise of the Discordant Series.

Back of Book HSChristina McMullen is a science fiction and fantasy author who is still waiting for her letter from Hogwarts. She currently resides in Texas with her wonderfully supportive husband and three dogs. When she isn’t writing, Christina enjoys travel, vegan cooking, modern and classical art, and of course, reading.

What made you decide to publish a novel?

I’ve always wanted to be an author, but it wasn’t until the advent of e-books that I began to think seriously about publishing. Once my first book was published in 2012, I became unstoppable. Thanks to e-books and self-publishing, I am not limited to shoehorning myself into a single genre.

Where do you get you inspiration to write?

I’ve always enjoyed writing. I am also a voracious reader. I am inspired…

View original post 1,066 more words

Leave a Reply

