The Evolution Trilogy charts the journey taken by Steven Thorn when he discovers he is a member of the next evolutionary stage of mankind. The difference being that he is a Hybrid – half new breed, half human. There are some further complications when a human girl becomes tangled in his web. Will Caitlin be able to keep away or will she join him for the ride?

Throughout the Trilogy we meet and find out about this new community of individuals. These special people have vampiric tendencies and are exceptional in many ways. They are a family, they look out for each other, they keep to themselves, and they care for one another. Generally, they stay away from humanity, but this is all set to change.

The next stage of evolution is complete, and the new members of humanity will come face to face with their ancestors.

Evolution Trilogy Covers

In Hybrid, Caitlin Chance and Steven Thorn’s meet at University and fall in love at first sight. However, when Steven is discovered they are forced to separate. Steve is taken to the community and his fate is sealed. He is not normal and his choices are restricted. An accident will change this, his life is about to get complicated…

In Complications, Steven gets to know his grandparents and comes face to face with the reality of his mother’s internal struggle. His mum, Emily, has a dark side that once exposed reveals her true nature. It turn out she is the main reason they can not live amongst humanity. However, when Steven manages to convince his grandparents to return to England, he is reunited with Caitlin, and then events take a further twist. It makes the return to the community imminent…

In Return, Steven and Caitlin return to the community and try to figure out their future. Finally, you will discover the next steps for the community, its inhabitants, and humanity.

Emily is the prequel to the trilogy. Find out more about the woman who broke the rules.




VISIT for links to major eBook sellers (also available as a paperback via Amazon & Barnes & Noble) & to read reviews

Available to buy as an eBook and paperback from Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, eDiesel, and more…


  1. Pingback: THE EVOLUTION TRILOGY | Vanessa Wester

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s